Go to Main Content

Plácido Domingo & Pablo Sainz-Villegas

The new album Volver


Volver, is the brainchild of Domingo and Villegas out now. Featuring famous Iberian and Latin America songs alongside three solo works for the guitar: "The Spanish Coplas", "Nostalgic Fado", and "Mexican Bolero". The album includes pieces such as Violeta Parras’s Gracias a la vida, which was inducted into the Latin Grammy Hall of Fame in 2013, as well as Volver by Alfredo Le Pera, and Carlos Gardel and Álvaro Carrillo’s immensely successful Sabor a mí. These arrangements were prepared by twelve-time Grammy winner Rafa Sardina, resulting in exciting new versions that capture Plácido Domingo’s voice in a uniquely intimate way.

Tracklist :
1. Sabor a mí
2. Nunca
3. Valeria’s Bossa - guitar solo
4. Coimbra
5.  Adiós Granada
6. Una limosna por el amor de Dios - guitar solo
7. Dos cruces
8. La morena de mi copla
9. Guarija Guantanamera - guitar solo
10. Historia de un amor
11. Gracias a la vida
12. Volver